Tricky Pixie live at the Mill House

Yup – that’s right. Coming soon – the 22nd September, in fact – we have the one and only Tricky Pixie – that’s SJ Tucker, Betsy Tinney and Alexander James Adams – visiting the Mill House for a one-off concert on their way to the German filk convention, FilkCONtinental. As with Heather and Ben’s concert, we will be streaming it.

Tricky Pixie is an adventurous gypsy celtic folk rock trio, unleashed from the land of Fae. These wild and masterful performers are as much visual and interactive as instrumental, wielding vocal harmonies woven with guitar, violin, cello, mandolin, and several bodhran. They’ll take you down the twilight roads with a ride through Celtic rock, haunting and bluesy a cappella numbers, sweetly sung circus lullabies and roaring tribal folk songs. Find more at

The precise starting time is still under discussion, but should be somewhere around 7pm UK time/2pm US Eastern/11am US Pacific/8pm Germany. We’ll be doing this in a similar way to before – a hat will be passed with a suggested donation of £10/£5 (waged/unwaged), and folks watching the stream are welcome to make a donation via Paypal.


Watch this space for more.


This entry was posted in concert. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *